Organisation NCS

The Federal Council defined the overarching organisation of the Confederation in the area of cyber-risks on 30 January 2019. The key elements of this organisation in relation to NCS implementation are:

  • Federal Council Cyber Committee: This consists of the heads of the Federal Department of Finance (FDF), the Federal Department of Justice and Police (FDJP) and the Federal Department of Defence, Civil Protection and Sport (DDPS), and has the task of supervising the implementation of the NCS.

  • Federal Cyber Security Delegate: The Delegate is in charge of the strategic management of cybersecurity in the Confederation, heads the interdepartmental bodies appointed by the Confederation (with the exception of the Cyber Committee) and represents the Confederation in other bodies.

  • Cyber Core Group: This boosts coordination between the three areas of security, defence and criminal prosecution, ensures a joint threat assessment and supervises the handling of serious and interdepartmental incidents by federal units. 
  • NCS Steering Committee (NCS StC): Ensures the coordinated and targeted implementation of the NCS measures and develops proposals for the further development of the NCS.

Within the Federal Administration, a distinction is made between three areas with regard to cyber-risks:

  • Cybersecurity: This area covers the totality of measures aimed at prevention, incident management and the improvement of resilience against cyber-risks.
  • Cyberdefence: All civil intelligence and military measures designed to defend critical systems, defend against attacks in cyberspace, ensure the operational readiness of the Armed Forces in all situations and build capacity and capabilities to provide subsidiary support to civil authorities.
  • Cyberprosecution: All measures taken by the police and federal and cantonal prosecutors to combat cybercrime.

Last modification 29.06.2020

Top of page

https://www.melani.admin.ch/content/melani/en/home/ueber_ncsc/organisation.html

Organisation

Am 30. Januar 2019 hat der Bundesrat die übergeordnete Organisation des Bundes im Bereich Cyberrisiken definiert. Die wesentlichen Elemente dieser Organisation mit Bezug auf die Umsetzung der NCS sind folgende:

ncsc_DE-blau
  • Cyberausschuss des Bundesrats: Er setzt sich aus den Vorstehenden der Departemente Eidgenössisches Finanzdepartement (EFD), Eidgenössisches Justiz- und Polizeidepartement (EJPD) und Eidgenössische Departement für Verteidigung, Bevölkerungsschutz und Sport (VBS) zusammen und hat die Aufgabe, die Umsetzung der NCS zu beaufsichtigen.
  • Delegierter des Bundes für Cybersicherheit: Er übernimmt die strategische Leitung der Cybersicherheit im Bund, leitet die vom Bund eingesetzten überdepartementalen Gremien (mit Ausnahmen des Cyberausschusses) und vertritt den Bund in weiteren Gremien.
  •  Kerngruppe Cyber: Sie stärkt die Koordination zwischen den drei Bereichen Sicherheit, Defence und Strafverfolgung, sorgt für eine gemeinsame Beurteilung der Bedrohungslage und beaufsichtigt die Bewältigung von schwerwiegenden und departementsübergreifenden Vorfällen durch die Bundesstellen. 
  • Steuerungsausschuss NCS (StA NCS): Er stellt die koordinierte und zielgerichtete Umsetzung der NCS-Massnahmen sicher und erarbeitet Vorschläge zur Weiterentwicklung der NCS.

Innerhalb der Bundesverwaltung werden in Bezug auf Cyberrisiken drei Bereiche unterschieden:

  • Cybersicherheit: Der Bereich Cybersicherheit umfasst die Gesamtheit der Massnahmen, welche die Prävention, die Bewältigung von Vorfällen und die Verbesserung der Resilienz gegenüber Cyberrisiken zum Ziel haben.
  • Cyberdefence: Der Bereich Cyberdefence umfasst die Gesamtheit der zivilen nachrichtendienstlichen und militärischen Massnahmen, die der Verteidigung kritischer Systeme, der Abwehr von Angriffen im Cyberraum, der Gewährleistung der Einsatzbereitschaft der Armee in allen Lagen und dem Aufbau von Kapazitäten und Fähigkeiten zur subsidiären Unterstützung ziviler Behörden dienen. 
  • Strafverfolgung und Cyberkriminalität: Der Bereich Strafverfolgung von Cyberkriminalität umfasst alle Massnahmen der Polizei und der Staatsanwaltschaft von Bund und Kantonen im Kampf gegen die Cyberkriminalität.

Letzte Änderung 29.05.2020

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.melani.admin.ch/content/melani/de/home/ueber_ncsc/organisation.html